	Style 43
Precinct Official's Initials	

Official Ballot General Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 2, 2010

Rosanena Monte

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

- ((D54) City of Davenport D54	
•	INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS	
	ken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like th in candidate, write the person's name on the line prov	
	it. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for	
Where to find the judges and proposed		
amendment to the lowa Constitution:	State Offices	State Offices
Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the	5	Exclusion Demotion
center column. Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this	For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team.	For State Senator District 41
ballot, beginning in the right hand column.		Vote for no more than one.
	Chet Culver (DEM) Patty Judge	
Destines Offices		Richard A. Clewell (DEM)
Partisan Offices	Terry E. Branstad (REP)	Roby Smith (REP)
Straight Party Voting	Kim Reynolds	
	Jonathan Narcisse (IAP)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For State Representative
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates	Richard Marlar	District 081
from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates		Vote for no more than one.
for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not	Eric Cooper (LIB) Nick Weltha	
 include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions. 		Phyllis Thede (DEM)
	David Rosenfeld (SWP)	Carla Batchelor (REP)
Straight Party Voting	Helen Meyers	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Vote for no more than one.	Gregory James Hughes (NBP)	
Democratic Party (DEM)	Robin Prior-Calef	County Offices
Republican Party (REP)		For County Board of Supervisors
■ Libertarian (LIB)	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	Vote for no more than three.
	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)	Frank B. Wood (DEM)
Other Political Organizations	For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one.	Tom Engelmann (DEM)
The following organizations have nominated	Michael A. Mauro (DEM)	 Jeffrey Liske (DEM)
candidates for only one office: Socialist Workers Party (SWP)	Matt Schultz (REP)	Larry E. Minard (REP)
Iowa Party (IAP) Iowans For Accountability (IFA)	Jake Porter (LIB)	William P. Cusack (REP)
		Carol Earnhardt (REP)
Other Abbreviations: Nominated By Petition (NBP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)	John P. Riley (IFA)
Nominated by Fettion (NBF)	For Auditor of State Vote for no more than one.	
Federal Offices		Jesse J. Anderson (IFA)
	Jon Murphy (DEM)	John Richard Green (IFA)
For United States Senator	David A. Vaudt (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in Vote, if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Roxanne Conlin (DEM)	For Treasurer of State	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Chuck Grassley (REP)	Vote for no more than one.	For County Treasurer
John Heiderscheit (LIB)	Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM)	Vote for no more than one.
(Write-in Vote, if any)	David D. Jamison (REP)	Bill Fennelly (REP)
For United States Representative	(Write-in Vote, if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
District 1	For Secretary of Agriculture	For County Recorder
Vote for no more than one.	Vote for no more than one.	Vote for no more than one.
Bruce Braley (DEM)	Francis Thicke (DEM)	— Rita Vargas (DEM)
Benjamin M. Lange (REP)	Bill Northey (REP)	Jim Bainbridge (REP)
Rob J. Petsche (LIB)	(Write-in Vote, if any)	- (Write-in Vote, if any)
Jason A. Faulkner (NBP)	For Attorney General	For County Attorney
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Vote for no more than one.	Vote for no more than one.
	Tom Miller (DEM)	Mike Walton (DEM)
TURN THE	Brenna Findley (REP)	
BALLOT OVER		(Write-in Vote, if any)
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	

FRONT Card 23 RptPct 390 "(D54) City of Davenport D54"

Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Public Measures
For Soil & Water Conservation	Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any
District Commissioner	Shall the following Judges be	question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of
Vote for no more than two.	retained in office?	the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
Jerry Klemme	Supreme Court Justices	1
C Edward J. Curley	David L. Baker	Shall the following amendment to the
C Kent Paustian	─ Yes	Constitution be adopted?
Chad Dexter	◯ No	Summary: Adopts Iowa's Water and Land Legacy Amendment which creates a dedicated
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Michael J. Streit	trust fund for the purposes of protecting and
(Write-in Vote, if any)	── Yes	enhancing water quality and natural areas in the State including parks, trails, and fish and
For Soil & Water Conservation	No	wildlife habitat, and conserving agricultural soils
District Commissioner To Fill Vacancy	Marsha Ternus	in this State.
Vote for no more than one.	─ Yes	─ Yes
C Kenneth W. Freund		<u>No</u>
Write-in Vote, if any)	Court of Appeals Judges	2
For County Agricultural Extension Council Vote for no more than five.	Rick Doyle	Shall there be a convention to revise the Constitution, and propose amendment or
	◯ Yes	amendments to same?
Jodi R. Blake		
Roger D. Fuerstenberg	Ed Mansfield	
Mary K. Schwarz	No	Public Measure
John D. Maxwell	Amanda Potterfield	
Chuck Buel		Shall the following public measure be
(Write-in Vote, if any)		adopted?
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Gayle Vogel	Summary: The continued operation of gambling games on excursion boats in Scott
(Write-in Vote, if any)		County is approved.
(Write-in Vote, if any)	David R. Danilson	⊂ Yes
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes	
	District Court 7 Judges	
	Paul L. Macek	-
	◯ Yes	_
	─ No	-
	Mark J. Smith	-
	─ Yes	-
	── No	-
	District Court 7 Associate Judges	-
	Thomas H. Preacher	-
	── Yes	-
	No	-
	Phillip J. Tabor	-
	Yes	-
	No	-
		_
		_
		TURN THE
		_
		BALLOT OVER -
		-